The end is nigh?

I saw Sharon Adarlo’s email invite to an “End is Nigh” party at Mompou Tapas Lounge on Thursday night. I wondered if she knew something the rest of us didn’t. Heck I wondered if it was even for Star-Ledger folks since there didn’t seem to be any on the CC list. It appeared to be predominantly TV and radio people, judging by the email domains.

But based on what the invite said I also wondered if the broadcast media were facing some of the same issues as the rest of us.

Get together in honor of all our beloved colleagues who are going on to new jobs, or maybe better careers (with likely more job security).
So let’s give a nice toast to our buddies, as well as the dying profession we so love 🙂

So maybe the end is near. What’s killing me is wondering how it will all turn out. Buying a round for all of my colleagues, beloved or otherwise, would be a hell of a lot easier if I had a buyout check in my pocket.

Leave a Reply

